Standing Committees 2016

Volunteer!  You’ll be glad you did! Join a standing committee, or volunteer for a one-time Task Force or Special Project! Just contact the office at

Membership (Meet with new member candidates as needed; monthly or less frequently)

Tracy Ozendo – Chair

Hospitality (Organize Sponsors and Refreshments for 6 to 7 General Membership meetings, plus special events 

Betsy Wilson - Chair

Ruth DeVilliers - Chair

Programs (Meet 2 to 3 times annually to plan speakers for General Membership meetings and Oktoberfest)

Kelly Kraus – Chair

Town Liaisons (Work with Town Officials to relay timely information to Realtors; keep our Realtor candy jars in each town office stocked!) 
AnnMarie Sementilli

Publicity/PR (Take photos, write occasional articles for the Advertiser, etc.)

Laura Danforth -Chair

CAR Committees

New Canaan Board members serve on committees at the state level as well.

Legislative: Arlene Bubbico  Laurie Balestrino

Risk Reduction: Chris Sigg

RPAC: Chris Hussey

Ombudsman:  Susan Blabey    Peggy Jay

Go to top